Monday, November 21, 2011

Longtime East Valley Legislators Stand with Salmon

Biggs, Farnsworth Tout Salmon’s Conservative Record and Experience
EAST VALLEY – Former Congressman and candidate for Arizona’s 6th Congressional District Matt Salmon announced today that his campaign received the endorsements from two more prominent East Valley legislators: 
Senate Majority Leader Andy Biggs (R - LD 22)
State Representative Eddie Farnsworth (R - LD 22)
 State Senator Andy Biggs stated, “Our nation is facing a critical period and we need leaders who will stand up and demand reduced wasteful spending and return our nation to a path of fiscal responsibility.  Matt Salmon has done this before in Congress and he has the knowledge and experience to get things done again.”
State Representative Eddie Farnsworth added, “Matt Salmon has a proven track record of fighting for conservative values. Arizona needs representation in Congress they can depend on and there is no one more qualified for the job than Matt Salmon.”   
Former Congressman Matt Salmon stated, “I continue to be humbled by the growing support from East Valley leaders that my campaign is receiving and I am thrilled to have Andy and Eddie as the latest additions to my team. They are without doubt two of Arizona’s finest and most respected legislative members and continue to serve East Valley residents with honor and integrity.”
About Matt Salmon
Matt Salmon was first elected to the United States Congress in 1994 and served until 2000, honoring his term limit pledge.  A proud conservative, Salmon was rated in the top five among all 535 members of the House and Senate by Citizen’s Against Government Waste for all six years he was in office.  He is a lifetime member of the NRA with an A+ rating and also earned a 100% rating by the National Right to Life.  He was also the proud recipient of the American Cancer Society’s “Top National Elected Official” award. 
Matt Salmon has received endorsements from Arizona Congressman Trent Franks, Maricopa County Sheriff Joe Arpaio, South DakotaSenator John Thune, Oklahoma Senator Tom Coburn, Congressman Darrell Issa (CA-49) Mayor Scott Smith (Mesa), Mayor Jay Tibshraeny (Chandler), Mayor Hugh Hallman (Tempe), Mayor John Insalaco (Apache Junction),  Mayor Gail Barney (Queen Creek) and former Arizona Congressman John Shadegg .

Paid for by Salmon for Congress

No comments: