Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Taxpayer Awards Luncheon--register online now!

You can now register online for the 2007 Friend of the Taxpayer awards luncheon, Saturday, December 15, 2007, from 11 am to 2 pm at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort, 7200 N. Scottsdale Road (just north of Indian Bend).

Register online at

Join the Arizona Federation of Taxpayers, a state chapter of Americans for Prosperity Foundation, to celebrate the Arizona legislators and local politicians who have done the most to help the Arizona taxpayer—and to poke fun at the Big Spenders who have done the most to empty our wallets.

The luncheon’s keynote speaker will be former New Mexico Governor Gary Johnson, who cut taxes on income, gasoline, and capital gains—and halted the growth of New Mexico government during his term in office. Johnson will help to remind Arizonans what a fiscally conservative governor looks like. Other speakers include Arizona Treasurer Dean Martin, Free Enterprise Action Fund principal Dr. Thomas Borelli, and presenters from the Institute for Justice, Medical Choice for Arizona, the Goldwater Institute, and the Free Enterprise Club. Congressman John Shadegg and Nobel laureate economist Ed Prescott have been invited.

Seats for the luncheon are $49, and $39 for AFT-AFPF members. Tables are $350.

To register now for the grassroots event of the year, click here:

For a printable mail-in registration form, visit

No comments: