Thursday, March 10, 2016

Call AZ legislators ASAP for vote today on SB 1316 - preserve freedom to obtain flex loans outside of government

Arizona Republicans need to hear from YOU about an urgent vote expected tomorrow on SB 1316!
If you haven’t been paying attention to SB 1316, it’s time to start. This hot-button bill has special interest groups running around the Capitol Complex with their pants on fire, telling lies to your Republican lawmakers and pressuring them to oppose this important bill.
SB 1316 offers Arizonans an additional financial choice, called a flex loan, in times of need. Not surprisingly, liberal legislators and controlling special interest groups ignore the facts as they attempt to blow up this bill and limit your lending choices.
WHY? The truth is Democrats and their special interest cronies want to limit your financial lending choices to just one option – the government!
That’s right – those socialists think you’re too dumb to make your own financial decisions. And they think THEY know better than you… and that a nanny state is the solution to every problem.
FACT: Flex loans would give Arizonans protected access to smaller-dollar loans in a legal, well-regulated marketplace.
When an emergency strikes, like a needed A/C repair or unexpected healthcare cost, cash-strapped Arizonans should have as many lending options as possible. A flex loan is simply one additional option.
Your elected representatives need to hear from you about the importance of voting for financial choice and freedom. They need to vote YES on SB 1316!
Call your legislator today and tell them keep the government’s hands out of your finances, and to vote YES on SB 1316!
NameDistrictPartyPhone (602)
J. Christopher Ackerley2R926-3077
John M. Allen15R926-4916
Brenda Barton6R926-4129
Sonny Borrelli5R926-5051
Russell “Rusty” Bowers25R926-3128
Paul Boyer20R926-4173
Kate Brophy McGee28R926-4486
Noel W. Campbell1R926-3124
Heather Carter15R926-5503
Regina Cobb5R926-3126
Doug Coleman16R926-3160
Karen Fann1R926-5874
Eddie Farnsworth12R926-5735
Mark Finchem11R926-3122
Speaker of the House
David Gowan14R926-3312
Rick Gray21R926-5993
Anthony Kern20R926-3102
Jay Lawrence23R926-3095
Vince Leach11R926-3106
Majority Whip
David Livingston22R926-4178
Phil Lovas22R926-3297
Javan D. “J.D.” Mesnard17R926-4481
Darin Mitchell13R926-5894
Majority Leader
Steve Montenegro13R926-5955
Jill Norgaard18R926-3140
Justin Olson25R926-5288
Warren H. Petersen12R926-4136
Franklin M. Pratt8R926-5761
Tony Rivero21R926-3104
Speaker Pro Tempore
Bob Robson18R926-5549
Thomas “T.J.” Shope8R926-3012
David W. Stevens14R926-4321
Bob Thorpe6R926-5219
Kelly Townsend16R926-4467
Michelle B. Ugenti-Rita23R926-4480
Jeff Weninger17R926-3092

No comments: